Kemmiiii's Blog

Stolen Story

Posted on: August 17, 2011

My mum Fowards some really cool e-mails to me. Most of them always make me reel with laughter. She sent this one yesterday. I really liked it so I decided to share with you. This is not a funny one tho. Enjoy.

A mouse looked through the crack in
>the wall to see the farmer and his wife open a package.
>
>”What food might this contain?” The mouse wondered –
>
>he was devastated to discover it was a mousetrap.
>
>Retreating to the farmyard, the mouse proclaimed the warning.
>
>”There is a mousetrap in the house! There is a mousetrap in the house!”
>
>The chicken clucked and scratched, raised her head and
>
>said, “Mr. Mouse, I can tell this is a grave concern to you but it is of no
>consequence to me.
>
>I cannot be bothered by it.”
>
>The mouse turned to the pig and told him, “There is a mousetrap in the
>house! There is a mousetrap in the house!”
>
>The pig sympathized, but said,
>
>”I am so very sorry, Mr. Mouse, but there is nothing I can do about it but
>pray. Be assured you are in my prayers.”
>
>The mouse  turned to the cow and said, “There is a mousetrap in the house!
>
>There is a mousetrap in the house!”
>
>The cow said, “Wow, Mr. Mouse. I’m sorry for you, but it’s no skin off my
>nose.”
>
>So, the mouse returned to the house, head down and dejected, to face the
>farmer’s mousetrap– alone.
>
>That very night a sound was heard throughout the house — like the sound of
>a mousetrap catching its prey.
>
>The farmer’s wife rushed to see what was caught.  In the darkness, she did
>not see it was a venomous snake
>
>whose tail the trap had caught. The snake bit the farmer’s wife.
>
>The farmer rushed her to the hospital and she returned home with a fever.
>
>Everyone knows you treat a fever with fresh chicken soup,
>
>so the farmer took his hatchet to the farmyard for the soup’s main
>ingredient.
>
>But his wife’s sickness continued, so friends and neighbors came to sit
>with her around the clock.
>
>To feed them, the farmer  butchered the pig. The farmer’s wife did not get
>well; she died.
>
>So many people came for her funeral, the farmer had the cow slaughtered to
>provide enough meat for all of them.
>
>The mouse looked upon it all from his crack in the wall with great sadness.
>
>So, the next time you hear someone is facing a problem and think it doesn’t
>concern you, remember —
>
>when one of us is threatened, we are all at risk.
>
>We are all involved in this journey called life.
>
>We must keep an eye out for one another and make an extra effort to
>encourage one another.
>

***************

29 Responses to "Stolen Story"

Choi… It’s actually kinda funny… If na me be the rat, I go just dey laugh for one corner dey yab them… “Ntoi! Shebi una say e no concern una?”

I read this story as a kid. About 2 decades ago. 😐

Lol! Terdoh you lie alot! Are you even up to 20?

Simply put, in Yoruba: “to ba n’gbo gbe gbe gbe…”

Translate please?

more like “if you hear help! help!! help!!!”, its better to help than not to and realise that the affected party is ur close relation or even you.

When you hear “carry it” “carry it”, help them out or they’ll drop it in your backyard. I used to hate this proverb in Junior School cos it usually preceded a good whooping.

HA!!!! I got this story from my older sis!!!! It still tickles!!! Buahahah!!!! IT is ALWAYS YOUR BUSINESSSSS!!!!

lol! you berra learn from the story

Words of wisdom… Let he who has ears listen! But seriously dey turned him (d mouse) down ‘politely’, doesn’t dt count for anything? #justSaying

Yeah! so true. “when one of us is threatened, we are all at risk.”

I have seen this before but its not always about seeing it, its about learning from it and thanks for sharing and making me feel selfish for not sharing when I saw it. lolz!

Hmn………… I gatz change ma ways niyen, nice one

ehen… wt if d couple caught them stealing the trap nd stl killed them??? They wld haf been dead anywayz…. Moral lesson: Be smart in ur helping -__-

Lol! Sewa the farmer cant kill his animals for stealing?

nice story…1 of d wonderful twists of life….good lesson too

Bet are animals capable of this level of Cognitive Function?..Just Asking though.

Kenny! it is a story!!

Kemi, when nxt I say I’m hungry, I expect u 2 help solve d problem o. 😀
Nd yh, I’ve read dis story b4.

Dami you know i dont care right?

Funny but very true… if they all heeded the call and did something about it, they could have saved their own lives…

– LDP

Funny……wonderful piece.

funny and insightful

yemi’s gud conscience says ‘you have got to help a brother/sister in good faith, u don’t know when u wuld be needing help and trust me karma ain’t no female dog’
yemi’s bad conscience says ‘na lie joor, one day, one day d animals will all die and u will still enter dat wahala. after all karma is a bitch and life na per head.’
That ‘life na per head’ shit is total BS.

U’re right.everyone has a problem dt wud end up affecting others. Keep up d gud work anyway

Share Your Thoughts

  • None
  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
