Kemmiiii's Blog

That Smile

Posted on: August 29, 2011

Ok. I’m not so much of a poet.
I did not even like reading poetry. Well not until I started reading @awizii’s blog.
Before then, it was just cramming lines of William Shakespeare and William Wordsworth-Longfellow back in Primary school for me.
I even remember my Embarrasing experience on 19th street *side eye at @HL_Blue*
So this is a poem that just came to me during biochem class. It may be about me and it may not! :p
Hope you’re not expecting too much already. Hehe.
Here you go.

That Smile
So heavenly
It illuminates a room
So innocent
It brings back memories of youth
So graceful
Even godesses get envious
That smile
So beautiful
It makes you wanna smile
That lovely smile

But behind that smile
Lies so much pain
Pain from a sorrowful upbringing
Shrouded with fear
And tears from times past.

The smile masked the pain
So well
It masked the sorrow
So well
It hid every trace of tears
Depicting such happiness
Don’t be deceived by the smile
A sad soul lies within.

Honest and Constructive criticism please. πŸ˜€

Tags: ,

22 Responses to "That Smile"

It’s simple and relateable..no technicalities or anything but still nice regardless.

I guess as you write more you’ll know how to introduce tricky wordplay and figures of speech which comes from studying other peoples writing style and also your imagination. I like it πŸ™‚

Thank you. I have hope then.

I’m not a poet, sha, but here’s what I can say. It’s nice, simple, easy to understand. But maybe you could find more ‘arty’ ways to express this. The art of poetry is in the words chosen, not just the message; it’s in the way it flows.

But then again, I may be saying rubbish. I’m not a poet.

Keep writing, though. Everything gets better with practice.

Btw, thanks for visiting my blog. πŸ™‚

lol! thanks for dropping by!!please come again πŸ™‚

This is simply great. I like the way you express yourself with simple words, they may say its not professional but you are just a ‘lover of writing’. I am not a poet too but I do write poems, I write to ease myself off tension or to kill boredom but most times, I write to talk to myself and talk myself out of a situation I might be going tru.
I like this dear, nicely written,

Errrm…I always hated poetry as far back as junior waec,but I kinda like dis,very simple Απϑ short(I guess)

O boi, it was comin uop so well…… Keep doin more & more of dese poems when u r less busy. I was feelin d ‘well well’ ish……. Nywys, wu dey smile, no tell me say u get sad soul o…….

More poems ke? Abeg o! More funny life experience gist jooor… @kemmiiii β€Žβ€‹β‚ͺ☺ offence sugar..but β€Žβ€‹UΜ…Μ²ΜΆΜ₯̊ get my drift sha

yeah…nyc poem! Even love d fact that its simple cos personally i dislike poems that i find difficult to decipher. keep it up.

Thanks for visiting! please come again πŸ™‚

don’t know much about poetry either but something about it was touching.. i cud relate to d bit where u smile just to hide ur sadness… this blog just gave me an idea… hehehe

Of course the poem is about you. We still love to see your smile. And yeah, the smile is brightest when you smile at the darkness. As my man Kirk Franklin would say, Hello Fear. πŸ™‚

Yes. Thanks love πŸ˜€

I don’t like the organisation 😦 it looks rough…but I know you gotta start somewhere abi? I have faith :)art somewhere abi? I have faith πŸ™‚

Yh! lol! thanks. Faith!!

These smileys move..I swear!they just did it again.

That smile So beautiful,It makes you wanna smile <— I know that smile. Don't know what you had in mind when you were writing and I am not a poet or a great lover of poems but to me you captured the two forms of smiles; the inner and outer. Nice πŸ™‚

Related.. Trackback…

[…]the time to read or visit the content or sites we have linked to below the[…]…

Share Your Thoughts

  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
