Kemmiiii's Blog

Med Diary 11: I just got Murked!

Posted on: October 30, 2012

20121130-125507.jpg

Hey People!
Hope your holiday wasn’t as meatless as mine. I really should have gone out to eat meat tho seeing as I was under the guise of ‘studying for my pharmacology incourse’ which just balled me!

I’m telling you; after the physiology exam I wrote in my first MB, which was from the pits of hell I must add, I have never been so much balled in an exam. Trust me.

I studied. I did. I really did. But these people just chose to be mean!

Amean! First of all; we were given 60 minutes to answer 200 structured questions! (My condolences to the people that came 20 minutes late; Oluwa is involved)

If that wasn’t bad enough, they just had to announce in the middle of the paper that every wrong answer carries a negative mark. Negative marking is like the bane of any med student’s existence. It is such that if you dunno it, just leave it. Its either you know it or you don’t.

A minus half negative mark is bad enough but this pharmacology department felt that the minus half is not potent enough and slapped us in the face with a minus one negative mark. Meaning that for each wrong answer, a mark is subtracted.

The funny people now had to include; “All Questions Must be answered” as one of the instructions. So that I will now be owing them marks abi?

Mscheww.

You know that feeling when you know all hope is lost and you feel rather violated like you’re being anally raped and there’s nothing you can do about it except laugh at your misfortune? Yeah that feeling.

I dunno how my mouth started moving but I started singing; “I want to get HI! Throw my hends in the sky! And you see me passing by don’t be shy to say HI! HI!! HI!!”

Honestly. I was laughing uncontrollably.

One of the female invigalators walked up to me… Biggest mistake. Her skirt and high top combo didn’t help matters at all. I’m sure she was an IT student. What was that?

I just had to humor myself to finish the exam.

At least that is over with; on to the next one.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

9 Responses to "Med Diary 11: I just got Murked!"

“You know that feeling when you know all hope is lost and you feel rather violated like you’re being anally raped and there’s nothing you can do about it except laugh at your misfortune? Yeah that feeling.”….loool funny piece! It can only get better
Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

Awwwn baby!dnt worry,if u did read,u’ll pass.God’s in control.all ds r stick n stones 😉

Wish u success s all I cn say ryt nw…….It s well

So you sha did your five minutes of crase inside exam hall? Why na?

The exam dazed me heavily.

Dont worry, you’ll be fine. Pharmac is, as far as im concerned, the representation of hell on earth

awww sweerie u must ace this one ooo. my best wishes and prayers darl.. you will be fine love

Share Your Thoughts

  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
