Kemmiiii's Blog

2. My Bucket List

Posted on: December 1, 2012

20121201-120158.jpg

A bucket list is a list that contains the stuff you wish to achieve/do before you kick the figurative bucket.
I know many of us saw that ‘The Bucket List’ movie with Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson if I’m right.
I haven’t given my bucket list so much thought but now that I’m thinking about it, what are the things I really want to do before I die?

1. Go Bungee Jumping and Skydiving. I’m not an adrenaline junkie or anything but I’d love to try them out just because.

2. Visit as many as 50 countries on all the continents. Traveling is one of my favorite things but I can’t travel as much as I want because I don’t earn any salary. So I appreciate whatever my parents do for me. My daddy is a frequent traveller and he visits at least 3 new countries each year. We call him ‘Ajala’. When I start making my own money, I’ll travel to so many countries and I’ll make sure I visit all seven wonders of our beautiful world.
Pilgrimage inclusive.

3. Feature In The British Medical Journal. The British Medical Journal is known as BMJ. It publishes research, clinical reviews, recent medical advances amongst other things. It would be such a feat.

4. Write A Book. And get it published. I wrote one really cool story book that never saw the light of day. My art teacher just shoved it aside. I’ll try my hands once again.

5. Be A Newspaper Columnist. Just because its what the cool people do. I’ll like Tunde Fagbenle’s spot in ‘Sunday Punch’.

6. Host A Radio Show. For more cool points.

7. Go on an African Safari. This is in line with my travel plans.

8. Learn at least 2 new languages. Spanish and Italian are the first ones on my mind. I picked up a little Italian while reading John Grisham’s ‘The Partner’ or was it ‘The Broker’? One of them sha.

9. Call one of the people searching for love in the newspapers. I really dunno why.

10. Buy that Fela Thingy. There’s this compilation of the complete works of Fela that is on sale for about 40 thousand Naira. I plan to use my first paycheck as a House Officer to buy it.

That’s all I can think up for now.
New additions will be updated later.

Ciao.

4 Responses to "2. My Bucket List"

You wrote a bucket list without adding that you want/need a boyfriend ? WOW !

Apparently bungee jumping, sky diving or parchuting is such a cliche on everybody’s Bucket List

That movie “the bucket list” was one of the two movies to draw tears To my eye {in gayer a word- cry 😦 }

I’ll try to figure out My bucket list later but of course the cliche as I mentionedd is already on it 😉

Nice post

[…] topics in yes particular order include; 1. Discuss a dark/turbulent moment in your life. 2. Discuss some of the things on your bucket list. 3. 15 facts about you. 4. The meaning of your blog name. 5. Something you hope to change about […]

The bungee jumping and travelling round the world cliche is ‘cos it’s adventurous, everyone has a little of that in them.I just love travel tho and maybe I could be an adrenaline junkie. As a young teenager, a crazy one at that, I called people looking for love pretending to be interested, with an equally insane friend and it was so much fun..the good days

Share Your Thoughts

  • None
  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
