Kemmiiii's Blog

7. My Dream Wedding

Posted on: December 6, 2012

20121206-221444.jpg

I didn’t realize this topic was on the list. ( ._.)
Oh well…

Seeing as I’m Not sure If I really want to get married, I haven’t considered this ‘dream wedding’ thing.

Point of note, Wedding is different from marriage. A Fairytale wedding does not guarantee a fairytale marriage. Just thought I should put that out there.

Every little girl dreamt up her Disney-like fairytale wedding/A fairytale wedding like Princess Diana’s or Stephanie Okereke’s. I wasn’t that little girl.

Hence, I can’t start telling you that I’ll be rocking a Vera Wang or the bridal colors will be red and orange or the flowers will be tulips and roses flown in from some faraway land and all that kind of stuff. I know people that have all that figured out.

The last wedding I witnessed and was fully involved in was my cousin Wunmi’s wedding in the summer of 2009. It was rather grand I must say and it must have cost a fortune. I wouldn’t want to put the people I love through all that Physical and financial stress. Lets just do it lowkey.

I just want to have a really small closed wedding where we can sell our pictures to People magazine, Bella Naija and the others. Lol. We’ll be cool like that.

I know many people say they want small classy weddings and end up having the largest crowd pulling Owambes. With the kind of Owambe-loving I come from, I know my wedding (if it ever happens) cannot be anything short of that.

Tell me about your own dream wedding.

3 Responses to "7. My Dream Wedding"

lol @ the owanbe part. like how mum would tell u a material would look good on you. next thing, on the D-day everybody is putting on that same attire. That my wedding would probably be an owanbe wedding too doesnt mean I cant fantasize in the comfort of my bedroom how I wish it to be. she and I in cuba or some crazy hawaii beach. with my cuban in my left hand. building sand castles. etc x_x

Errrr…….when I woke up, I couldn’t remember anything abt my drean wedding again

Very good info. Lucky me I came across your site by chance (stumbleupon).
I’ve bookmarked it for later!

Share Your Thoughts

  • None
  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
