Kemmiiii's Blog

17. Views On Religion.

Posted on: December 17, 2012

See me Blogging at this time of the night; My mates are busy studying Pharmacology.

We have our pharmacology incourse tomorrow and Its not even smiling. Pray for a sisteh.


religion-1

Religion is a really touchy issue especially in a society like ours and if I had a choice, I won’t be blogging about it.

Religion is the belief in and worship of a superhuman/supernatural controlling power.

There are so many religions in this world but I was lucky to be born a Christian.

I believe in one God. Oluwa to me, Chineke to another, Ubangiji, Eledumare, Allah, Osanobuwa, Yaweh, Jehovah, Dieu etc to many others. One God  different nomenclature.

I believe in the story of creation even though I’m science oriented.

I believe in getting to God through Jesus.

I go to church on most Sundays even though that’s not what makes me a Christian.

I can quote bible verses even though it doesn’t make me a better Christian because even the devil is a bible scholar.

I’m saved because I believe Jesus died for me on the cross.

I believe religion and fanaticism are in no way related. Religious fanatics tick me off.

I believe in many things but I don’t believe in worshipping my pastor because he is a man like me. I also don’t believe in donating to buy a private jet for my pastor; some members of the congregation are living below the poverty line and are in need of that miracle.

Pharmacology is clouding my mind.

Forgive my randomness.

xx

4 Responses to "17. Views On Religion."

Randomness forgiven…funny when I ..uh..met u ydae, I wondered what ur take is on the issue…forgive my over-thoughfulness…really nice, article …hope u don’t get cool-storied tho lol , all the best in phatmac

[…] Visit link: 17. Views On Religion. « Kemmiiii's Blog […]

I wish u all d best in ur incourse. Success is urs dear

You had a choice, and you chose to write about religion :p.

About Pharmacology, all da best “sisteh”

Share Your Thoughts

  • None
  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
