Kemmiiii's Blog

18. Comfort Food

Posted on: December 18, 2012

I’m sorry I couldn’t put this up earlier. Caffeine aftermath.

Comfort food is food that provides emotional comfort. Comfort foods tend to be favorite food of childhood or linked to a person, place or time with which the food has positive association.

As far as I’m concerned, any food is comfort food as long as it isn’t raw.

Going by the above definition, my favorite comfort foods are Ikokore and Lagba.
Ikokore is a traditional Ijebu food – I guess and its something my mother makes when she’s extremely happy. When Mother is happy, I’m happy, everybody is happy. The happiness just has to flow; so does the Ikokore and trust me my mother makes a mean Ikokore almost everybody asks for seconds. Thirds if there’s any left.

Lagba is wheat I guess and its always my first meal whenever I go visiting my grandmother. She’s always enthusiastic to make it and it has been this way for as long as I remember. I’ve never eaten Lagba anywhere outside my grandmother’s. Nothing like a grandmother’s love.

1 Response to "18. Comfort Food"

FFO :p

Share Your Thoughts

  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
