Kemmiiii's Blog

Med Diary 15 : What is the need?

Posted on: December 18, 2012

I only get the urge to write med diaries when I’m overwhelmed or when I write a horrible Incourse.

Its a horrible Incourse this time around; Pharmacology Incourse once again.

Those people stay slaying.

God knows that I have never studied for an Incourse the way I studied for this Incourse. I was lackadaisical in studying for the for the first Incourse but this second time around, I put In my heart and my soul (even though I watched small Yoruba film) to study for this Incourse.

I studied all weekend, skipped church, didn’t sleep for up to 6 hours altogether from Saturday till this morning; I dozed a little early this morning so that I won’t snooze in the exam hall. Dassol.

Everything was to no avail. Sadly.

I’m not even as angry as I was when I first came out of the exam hall.

I think I vented all my anger in my Uncle Deolu’s ears. God bless his ears.

My first tweet was: “Gini bu antifungals?!” Which I believe is Igbo for ‘what are antifungals”

The thing is; the pharmacology department is a very haphazard and unorganized department. They’re so disorganized they make Ojuelegba look like Manhattan. There is a course outline they are supposed to abide by but the prefer to start from Exodus, go to Songs of Solomon and come back to Genesis. No sense of organization whatsoever and its highly disgusting.

That aside, the lecturers just come to the class to read their PowerPoints out as if the students dunno how to interpret what the PowerPoints are saying. No interaction whatsoever and usual me; I phase out in such classes and I don’t remember attending any lecture even though I was in all the lectures. And reading through all the notes, everything seemed foreign.

So, I studied for the exam according to the the materials I had. Seeing as I cannot kill myself because of book, I studied everything, made jottings, recalled, tried to memorize, and all what not. At the end of the day everything was all jumbled up in my head. That’s why I don’t even feel bad about crash reading; when I can’t remember something I read about an hour ago, how much more something I read weeks ago. Maybe I’m just too lazy. Who knows?

In today’s Incourse, we had the usual 200 MCQs with the usual minus one negative mark. These people decided to set 25 of 200 questions on a single note which they specifically asked us not to read because that topic was not part of the second incourse. I didn’t even have said note; I didn’t even know we were taught said topic not to talk of being told not to read the said topic. Well, I’m glad it turned out to be a mass something. I’d be crushed to find out that I was the only suegbe.

Even my efficient friends; Bukky and Ife who practically sit down under the lecturers’ nose (I swear you can take saliva samples from them) were affected. It was that bad. These girls are my own personal Linda Ikeji/Google. Anything I need to know. They are choosing to blame our class rep because of the misinformation. They think he’s the one behind global warming too. That serious.

My own grouse is that if I had slept all through the weekend, I won’t have been angry. I mean; of all the things I crammed, how many surfaced? What is the need of studying and studying when you’ll still get murked?

Still on still, Pharmacology department can’t hold me back.

5 Responses to "Med Diary 15 : What is the need?"

Your words here are seething as well. I can only imagine. Pele.

“(even though I watched small Yoruba film)”… haha, leave ‘afmag’ outta this.

Lol. Don’t let them hold u back dear

*hugs* that’s the spirit! No one can hold you back but try putting Church on top of your priority list :*

*hugs* don’t mind lectures, I hope to be a professor some day tho. Exams ain’t designed to test what u know, even tho that’s what they said they re doin but its designed to test how well u can cram some few hrs to the exam nd get it right.
It is well my dear

“They think he’s the one behind global warming too.” LOOL. Nice one

Share Your Thoughts

  • None
  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
