Kemmiiii's Blog

27. My Favourite Movie

Posted on: December 27, 2012

I really don’t like doing favourites because there are so many movies and many more to come. I have seen so many and added so many to my “Never Delete” folder. These are movies I don’t mind watching over and over again. I really just can’t say this one movie is my favourite.

Movies I can watch Over and over and not get sick of in no particular order include;




forrest-gump-p111

Forrest Gump. This movie is nothing but Epic. How can you not love Forrest sitting on the bench with his box of chocolates? Telling his fortunate life story.

“Life is like a box of chocolates; you never know what you’re gonna get.”

“Run Forrest! Run!!”

Bourne-Identity-The_5

The Bourne Identity.  This movie just does it for me; it is my favourite of the Bourne series.  I learnt the word ‘amnesia’ from this movie. The plot was just too sick.

11164475_det

Moulin Rouge!.  Fun fact about this movie is that it was directed by Baz Luhrmann (Everbody’s free to wear sunscreen). I love Nicole Kidman for this movie.

The Number23. A psychological thriller, this movie made me do some serious research and it totally creeped me out. It even ended with a biblical reference; Numbers 32:23; “Be sure your sin will find you out”

Taken. Totally love how the movie played out. The thrill. The sequel was totally unnecessary.

The-Help_big

The Help. I love history. This movie was somewhat historical. The connection was natural.

The Sound of Music. Need I say more?

220px-Sound_of_music

Catch Me If You Can. If you haven’t seen this movie, please do before the world finally ends. Pure ingenuity. Frank Abagnale Jnr was one helluva con artist. This dude was a pilot, doctor and lawyer before he hit 22 and he escaped from a moving airplane. I’m not so sure if the movie is based on a true story or not.

The Dictator. Hilarity.

The Notebook. Makes me love love.

TED-TV-Trailer_0000

Ted. This movie is all sorts of wrong, but I like it.

The Law Abiding Citizen.

Many others; too many to enumerate.

12 Responses to "27. My Favourite Movie"

I watched Forest Gump but i really wasn’t paying attention. I looooooovvvvvvveeee The Help and Sound Of Music

And Ted and Catch Me If You Can

Cool story- when I watched 23, I paused the movie to take a deep breath then the time was exactly 23:23:23, I was creeped d fuck out. First sortaa serious movie I saw jim carrey do.

Ted is hilarious & I’ll like to see mouline rouge

LOL. Wouldn’t wanna be you.
‘Kemi Windapo

Errr…. Some nice movies in there but where did u keep “Ipadabo Abija” (the second coming of the man called Abija).

Uncle Maf please don’t carry this behavior into 2013.

‘Kemi Windapo

Inother words, Kemi only watches yankhee movies. 8-| forrest Gump is just crazy. Tom Hanks baba, catch me if u can, classic.+ Dicaprio never ages.
Every1 has seen sound of music na,”u are 16,going on 17″.
Nice favorite movies collection 🙂
Ps: dictator and Ted especially are all sorts of wrong

Done reading the post.. Do you want my Aladeen opinion or my Aladeen opinion?

Aladeen please.

‘Kemi Windapo

Moulin Rouge!!!! My favourite movie of all time…
Taught me how to play with words in my write ups..

“But the sun’s been kind,
While I wrote this song..
It cos of people like you
that I keep it turned on”…

This lines… Dunno why, but they stuck nd d song too..
Nice selection (y)

Damstylee
Damstylee.wordpress.com

Catch me if you can is based on a true story, Frank Abagnale Jnr authored a book of the same title..as usual the book is even better than the movie, special movie for me…but fantasy movies don’t get any love from you i see.

No Fantasy or Action.
‘Kemi Windapo

Share Your Thoughts

  • None
  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
