Kemmiiii's Blog

Med Diary 16: Ovoko!

Posted on: January 18, 2013

The past few days for me have been horrible! Horrible doesn’t even exactly cut it!

I’ve been living like a lifeless zombie more or less.

They want to kill us!

‘E don be!’

The thing is that this session is supposed to last for 9 months but we’ve spent only 7 of the 9 months and they’re trying to make us write our finals before the stipulated 9 months because the college is running behind schedule.

Making us suffer for the management’s inadequacies.

My present dilemma;

Pharmacology incourse on Monday. They just brought out a list of topics from the previous incourses that are gonna surface in the incourse on Monday. Plain evil.

Microbiology department. We were scheduled to write our third incourse before the second incourse and they just can’t seem to make up their minds. Haphazardness.

Our finals are slated to Start on the 18th of February. That’s a month from today. We’ll be writing incourses till the 14th and the University rules stipulate that we should have at least a week lecture-free before any major exam. We have just 2 working days.
We had to file a petition for postponement because that arrangement is *sigh*
Some people failed to sign the petition. Trust me to sign for them.

Something appears to have died in the AC vents in my class. The stench kills.

LUTH Phenomenon; No Light, No Water, Mosquitoes. Sleepless nights.

With all the incourses in sight, I can’t take my time out to revise for finals.

Some lecturers come to class and disseminate 150 slides in an hour. Not sure what form of lecturing that is.

Community Health Department insists that we prepare presentations for them. Like we don’t have enough on our plates.

Knowing fully well the kind of pressure we are under, some lecturers don’t deem it wise to give us notes.

Some of the ones that give us notes just come to the class to read out their Powerpoints to us like we can’t see or something.
Some others just come to talk to themselves.

I had a spat with a Lab Attendant. She kept on hammering on the fact that I disrespected her because she’s short. Height issues.

They want to kill us!

Field trip to LAWMA. Too pissed to enjoy it because we first went to Lagos Island to pick up ONE person before heading out to the Landfill at Ojota. Waste of my precious sleeping time.

Pharmacology Lab hasn’t ended. Like we haven’t had enough.

I still don’t get the idea behind epithelia. I stay cramming them.

The Lab Reports keep on coming!

On a normal day, when there’s no light, I’ll have gone to charge my phone under the tree at COMPSSA for 50 bucks. Right now, I really don’t care.

I’ve lost all the holiday weight I managed to gain.

No proper sleep. Any sleep is guilty sleep.

Classmates stay oppressing.

I bought a text only to discover it had an e-format afterwards.

I still don’t get histology. All I see is pink. Purple on some other days. The lecturer keeps pointing at Neutrophils, Cancers, calcification and all sorts. I don’t see nothing. Maybe I wasn’t born with histological eyes. Who knows?

I cannot come and die because of book.

Anyhow, I can’t let these few weeks of tiredness and sleeplessness hinder me from greatness.
My driving force right now is the fact that my immediate seniors are already in their 4th year of Med school.

Daddy do it for your girl. Help me overcome these obstacles and let me dump this my Lab Coat in exchange for a Clinical coat.

Tired!
xx

6 Responses to "Med Diary 16: Ovoko!"

Baba God is surer than ‘all of them’

Kemi!!! Hold on!! I hate histology mehn. That stuff is all so confusing!! This too shall pass! Xx

Tz well love
With u in prayers
E

“LUTH Phenomenon; No Light, No Water, Mosquitoes. Sleepless nights.”… no rats? -__-. Pele ehn..

Success in ya exams…With all the stress you can still add humor, God magnify ya small.

Histology to me has always been abstract. I studied Veterinary Medicine tho’. One day while our lecturer was explaining a slide, we switched d slides on him and guess what? He didn’t realize it. Just hang on in there. It would be over soon and u would look back at med school experiences and smile.

Share Your Thoughts

  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
