Kemmiiii's Blog

Med Diary 21: BCS

Posted on: March 25, 2013

See ehn! This Medilag is a horrible place. No chill at all!
After two heartbreaking weeks of exam we weren’t giving time off to mend our broken hearts. Not even a day! Talk less of a week!

Exams finished on Friday, BCS started the following Monday. No chill.

BCS (Basic Clinical Skills) is an introduction to the clinics where new clinical students get oriented to basic clinical practices such as history taking and the use of some medical equipment. We get rotated through all the units in the college of medicine for a period of one month. At the end of this rotation, there is an exam! Phew!

I’m a member of Group D because my surname starts with ‘W’. My group members have been well behaved thus far and we are in our last day of our Dentistry posting. Dentistry has been a breeze and kind of a walk through. No hassles.

Tomorrow, We’re moving to O&G (Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology). I hear these people are slave pushers. I don’t wanna go there. 😦

I’m in a dentistry lecture right now and this woman is talking about ‘history taking’ in Oral Pathology. I’m tired of hearing about history taking. The last 6 lectures have been based on history taking too. *bleh*

Kisses.
xx

PS: I’m just here almost dying of ‘Result Hypertension’. I wonder why these people are sitting on our results.
I would have uploaded a picture of me in my new ward coat but I’m just chilling for results to make the coat a permanent asset. *fingers crossed*

2 Responses to "Med Diary 21: BCS"

Be faithful n believe,d clinical coat is yours*Amen*

[…] I’ve just been around being lazy and being rendered ‘constantly tired’ by this BCS of a torture. Not to forget the ‘result hypertension’. Not the best past couple of […]

Share Your Thoughts

  • None
  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
