Kemmiiii's Blog

Med Diary 27: BeenLongYouSawMe

Posted on: July 23, 2013

20130608-121643.jpg

*Peeps*

*Dodges rotten tomatoes and stuffs*

*Peeps again whilst donning million dollar smile* 😀

Hey Guys!

Shoot! Cobwebs! Darn it!

I know! I know! I went AWOL.

I won’t blame writers block this time around because I’m putting the blame on Medilag Student Affairs, Airtel, My sheer laziness and the new boo! Yes you! (Btw, stop reading my blog and you too Bolaji! Stop telling mummy everything you read on my blog. :*)

So how do they all come in?
Well, to blog I need Internet. So I blame Medilag student affairs for putting me in a room cubicle where the network/fresh air that manages to seep in is next to nothing. I Also Blame Airtel Ng for their crappy ass service. I just can’t port to MTN because Airtel is cheaper. I mean, I pay =N=1,500 for 2GB. My sheer laziness for making me lazy and the new boo for taking up my time (don’t stop!).

Well, while I was away, I wasn’t up to no good, I’ve been up to quite a lot (even though not award-worthy!); I picked up cooking. Now, I’m like a cooking monster. I google recipes and try them out and invested in kitchenware even though I don’t have a kitchen of my own. I just can’t wait till I have my own kitchen with all the top quality cookware and crockery. I now eat three times a day and I’ve since gained 5kg. Yay me!

My Obs&Gynae posting was over with and it was one hellluva posting! At a point, seeing pregnant women made me get sick to my stomach. Seeing fibroids and vaginas (excuse my French) made me feel even worse. There were just too many of them. I also got tired of seeing women in labor getting their vaginas torn with vicious looking scissors in the name of episiotomies. This made me consider elective caesarean section to birth all my 8 children.

‘Obs&Gynae was fun while it lasted.

I finished my (Internal) Medicine rotation on Friday and it was hellish yet fun! There was this “Medusa” of a consultant that eat time she sets her eyes on me, go limp like a boneless chicken instead of turning into stone. When she asks a question even if I have the faintest idea, I just look like groundnut and shake my head. I have since made some doctor friends and I’m extremely happy to be leaving medicine. I’ve had enough of ‘Medusa’. I’ll miss my medicine doctors though, most of them are a lot of fun. I learnt so much in medicine that I think I may start locum already.

Some other things also happened;

-I watched 9 complete seasons of Grey’s anatomy. I wonder why i wasn’t watching it earlier.

-Also watched 7 complete seasons of That 70s Show. Really Hilarious show. Gotta love Mila Kunis!

-Watched a documentary titled ‘The Real Story Of Nigeria‘ almost 10 times. If you haven’t seen it, you have to. Find out how great Nigeria was just so that you can be angry about where we are right now. #SadStuff

-Watched Damages and Political Animals too.

-I read Dan Brown’s Inferno & Stephen Chbosky’s ‘The Perks of Being a Wallflower’ Both books were awesome.

-I also picked up knitting. I’m currently knitting swaddling clothes for my unborn child. I’ll probably be able to knit more when I get my maternity leave.

-My Pops gave me a car back in April because I aced my exams and I’ve been learning to drive every weekend since then. I have since mastered parallel parking and reversing. I can drive from Lagos to Abuja in reverse. My only fear is driving on the freeway.

About my natural hair, It’s 8 months old already and it’s not growing as fast as I expected; but I’m patient. You know what they say about the patient dog that gets fat.
?

20130901-222958.jpg

Also, Bolu turned one on August the 27th and we hosted one helluva birthday party for her yesterday. She wore 16 dresses and cried all through.

20130901-223234.jpg

So you guys see, I’ve been up to quite a lot, Not just lazing around.

How have y’all been

13 Responses to "Med Diary 27: BeenLongYouSawMe"

Hey sugar
Missed you muchos
Checked and looked for you on twitter
Did you change handles?
Good to know you are fine
Don’t run away again oooo
Best
E’

Hey. I deleted my twitter and got a new one. I’ll try not to.

Loool! Ds post more than made-up for ur ‘laziness’ hope you won’t let us wait too long before u feed us again!!! Nice piece as always
Sent from my BlackBerry®

I’ll try to tone down the laziness.So help me God 🙂

Welcome back dear. Nice to know u’ve gotten deep into cooking, fink u’ve always wanted that.
Tho I’m not happy u didn’t invyt me 4 lil sis parry o 😦

Nyc 2 hve u back sha. :*

Lol. I’m sorry I actually didn’t have friends over 🙂

You’re Gonna Be Bald. There’s Actually A Boo ?! *mumbling into walkie-talkie*

Welcome back.

Please how do u get 2G for N1,500? What codes do u send? Thanks

*440*16# Be warned tho, it doesn’t work for everyone. It’s a risk. Sorta!

we’ve missed you and your tales

Welcome Welcome Welcome!!!
t̶h̶o̶s̶e̶ ̶r̶o̶t̶t̶e̶n̶ ̶t̶o̶m̶a̶t̶o̶e̶s̶ ̶f̶o̶r̶ ̶s̶p̶l̶a̶s̶h̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶r̶ ̶f̶a̶c̶e̶ ̶…We the fan club sincerely dislike your long hiatus jor ….
Thumbs up @everything you’ve been up to…
yaaaaaaay@the new car…Cheers!
Lol@driving from lag to Abj with reverse.Driving is real easy as ABC tho.

Great to have you back sha..Please stayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!

Heey great to have u back! And I’m jealous of your driving 😦

Lol. No need to be. It’s very easy.

Sent from my iPad

Share Your Thoughts

  • None
  • Cecila: When shopping from the internet, a numerate of the great unwashed ofttimes take time to scan done a twosome of reviews on the merchandise ahead qual
  • cycatrx: Kem dela creame....... :d
  • bybaaaa: Lol. I just saw this thanks to oumissa. I love you. :*

Awards

You like this blog so much??
Follow us via email :)

Copyright

Most Images are 'borrowed' from Google Images. Others are from Twitter, BBM and Instagram. This'll last till I can lay my hands on Graphic Designing.
